Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 p.m. - 2006-10-18
10/14/06: The Day My Life Changed Forever

A quick post to announce that the love of my life, Madeleine Lucia, came into this world on Saturday, October 14 at 6:52 am. Ma petite Madeleine was 6 lbs, 11 oz and 19 inches long, and is the most beautiful creature I have ever laid eyes upon.

There is so much more to tell, but not nearly enough time to tell it in. I will try to post a little bit each day, but between feedings and trying to get my own naps in, time is a fuzzy concept to me at the moment. The most important things to know are that she's happy and healthy, that I'm recovering well, and that Joe and I are blessed beyond belief.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!